City's logo

Swearing-in Ceremony

January 4, 2022

The Swearing-in Ceremony of the City’s elected officials took place at the start of the Jan. 4 City Council Meeting. The Honorable Justice Shawn Ellen LaGrua of the Georgia Supreme Court administered the oath to the returning members Mayor Rusty Paul, Council members John Paulson (District 1), Jody Reichel (District 4), Tibby DeJulio (District 5) and Andy Bauman (District 6). Two newly elected Councilwomen, Melody Kelley (District 2) and Melissa Mular (District 3), were also sworn in.

Click here to view photos from the ceremony

Concourse Towers with Skyline
Press Release

“Tree Cities of the World” Recognition

Thursday, April 21
The City earned the "Tree Cities of the World" recognition for the third year in a row. According to a tree canopy assessment performed using imagery from the 2019 U.S. Department of Agriculture’s National Agriculture Imagery Program, Sandy Springs is 57% to 60% tree covered.
Read More