Mayor’s Office


Since its incorporation in 2005, Sandy Springs has been governed by an elected mayor in a non-partisan election held every four years.
The Mayor and City Council are responsible for policy and guiding the City.

Founding Mayor Eva Galambos, led the 40-year effort for incorporation and served two terms (2005-2013).

Mayor Rusty Paul

Our current, Mayor Rusty Paul, was elected in 2013  in a non-partisan election. He is the City’s second mayor.

View Full Site