City Council

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Sandy Springs City Council is a non-partisan elected body. The Council sets policy for the operations of the City, including approval of the annual budget, passage or changes to City ordinances, and hears and acts on requests for rezoning. Council members serve a four-year term and the elections are held the same year as the Mayor’s election.

Council Members and Council Districts

The Sandy Springs City Council is comprised of six council members, elected in a non-partisan election, representing each of the City’s six districts.

Mayor and Council Meetings

The Mayor and City Council meet at least twice a month, these meetings are open to the public.

City Charter

The Charter is the “Constitution” for the City of Sandy Springs, serving as the basic set of rules for the City government.

City Code and Ordinances

The Sandy Springs City Code is comprised of the collection of laws that have been passed and is accessible on the MuniCode website.


Resolutions are non-binding, unenforceable, statements made by a municipalities legislative body.

Non-Profit Funding

The City of Sandy Springs’ Non-Profit Funding Program provides a consistent response to requests for financial and non-financial resources on behalf of non-profit organizations within the City.


Election Information



View Full Site