Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Honest, Efficient and Responsive have been part of the City’s motto since incorporation in 2005. These guiding principles are integrated with the City’s core management. The City uses a Public-Private-Partnership model for operations. All city services, with the exception of public safety and city manager administration, are provided through private contractors. This business model fosters a proactive, responsive and efficient approach to providing city services.

City History and Culture

Incorporated in 2005, Sandy Springs is Georgia’s sixth largest city in Georgia and the second largest city in the metropolitan Atlanta area.

City Council

Sandy Springs City Council is comprised of six councilmembers representing each of the City’s council districts.

Mayor’s Office

Elected in 2013, Rusty Paul is the City’s current mayor.

City Manager’s Office

John McDonough has served as the City’s manager since incorporation.

City Attorney’s Office

Dan Lee is the city attorney for Sandy Springs.

Boards and Commissions

The city of Sandy Springs is honored to have volunteers participate in the following boards: Board of Appeals,  Planning Commission, Economic Development Advisory Committee, Board of Ethics, Sandy Springs Foundation Board,

Budget and Finance

The city of Sandy Springs prides itself on its fiscal health and responsibility, delivering a balanced budget each year since incorporation.

City Clerk’s Office

Michael Casey is the City Clerk and is the official record keeper for the City.

Public Meetings Calendar

The public is invited to attend city council meetings which are typically held on the first and third Tuesday of each month at Sandy Springs City Hall.

View Full Site